Home » Musée Archéologique de la Bataille de Gergovie
Back to results

Musée Archéologique de la Bataille de Gergovie

.Located on the Gergovie plateau - a true natural belvedere over Auvergne, this new generation plunges young and old into the Gallic Wars between Vercingetorix and Julius Caesar. It combines archaeological objects and multimedia tools.
More than a visit, the Archaeological Museum of the Battle of Gergovie offers a lively and interactive journey. The space combines graphics, models, archaeological objects and multimedia with the highlight of an audiovisual room plunging the visitor into the atmosphere of the Battle of Gergovie between Romans and Gauls.
The route also allows you to discover the civilization of oppida arvernes, to discover the archaeological secrets of Gergovie and to understand the natural and geological history of the Plateau and the magnificent landscapes that surround it.

From 05/02 to 31/12/2022, daily.

Address

Plateau de Gergovie
63670 La Roche-Blanche
E-mail : contact@musee-gergovie.fr
Tel. : 04 73 60 16 93
Website : https://musee-gergovie.fr/

Accueil » Musée Archéologique de la Bataille de Gergovie
Retour à la liste

Musée Archéologique de la Bataille de Gergovie

Situé sur le plateau de Gergovie - véritable belvédère naturel sur l'Auvergne, ce musée nouvelle génération plonge petits et grands dans la Guerre des Gaules opposant Vercingétorix à Jules César. Il mêle objets archéologiques et outils multimédias.
Plus qu’une visite, le Musée Archéologique de la Bataille de Gergovie propose un parcours vivant et interactif. L’espace allie graphisme, maquettes, objets archéologiques et multimédias avec comme point d’orgue une salle audiovisuelle replongeant le visiteur dans l’ambiance de la Bataille de Gergovie opposant Romains et Gaulois.
Le parcours permet également de partir à la découverte de la civilisation des oppida arvernes, de percer les secrets archéologiques de Gergovie et de comprendre l’histoire naturelle et géologique du Plateau et des grandioses paysages qui l’entourent.

Du 05/02 au 31/12/2022, tous les jours.
Vacances scolaires : 7j/7 - de 13h à 18h (de 11h à 19h pendant les vacances d'été)
Hors vacances scolaires : mercredi, samedi et dimanche - de 13h à 18h.

Adresse

Plateau de Gergovie
63670 La Roche-Blanche
E-mail : contact@musee-gergovie.fr
Tél. : 04 73 60 16 93
Site web : https://musee-gergovie.fr/